My Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015 – Review

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

Hey Everyone ,

I am so so excited to review my first ever FAB Bag . I wanted to buy one from a long time , some how managed to buy this time. I took a 1 month subscription & the very first FAB bag I got is the Red Carpet edition. I received my bag almost at the end of July. This month’s bag is a shimmery golden one which looks more like a clutch and can be carried outside as a clutch. It is so beautiful .And everything you need to prepare for the Red Carpet is right here in this bag. You can get Luscious red lips , bold eyes & celeb-like glowing skin from the products in this bag.

Look what I got !

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

The first product which I took out of the bag is Vana Luxury Summer Shimmer .

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

I’ve never used a sunscreen with shimmers , let’s see how this fares. It says , it is infused with essential oils and leaves your skin luxuriously perfumed with  a hint of sparkle ! . You can apply it over areas where light wold reflect naturally , you can also lightly brush over your legs. What I got is a 60 ml product which comes in a small plastic bottle . Full size costs around Rs.2400 for 115ml. But you can get 40 % Off by using their code – FABJUL40

I was expecting a black eyeliner from “Sugar Eye Told You So” , as many of them got the same one , but they I got soultree ayurvedic kajal to my dissapointment.

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015I have quite a few kajals with me and was actually in search of a good pen eyeliner .I would love to try the sugar eyeliner . But this one  is also impressive as  it says organic and all the ingredients seem to be natural. The brand says , it is safe for everyday use as it is free from preservatives , synthetic colors , paraffins or silicones . And the best part is , it is not tested on animals . I has organic Ghee , camphor , almond oil and natural pigments. They have around 12 shades , the one I got is pure black and seems to be  full size .

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

The next product which i took out is the most awaited product , Bellapierre Lipstick and the shade i got is Ruby which is a dark red color.

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

The lipstick which I got is broken , the whole lipstick came out of the tube  🙁 . Some how I fixed it , but have to be very careful with it . I don’t know if I can carry it around . Nothing fancy about the packaging , it is quite simple but doesn’t fit properly , may be because of that the lipstick came broken.

It says it is packed with natural moisturisers and will keep your lips luscious and primed to perfection. You can go bold by applying it fully or if you just want a hint of red , you can dab on the color very lightly with you fingertips and add a dash of nude gloss to finish off. Full size pricing is Rs.1500 and you have 30% off on it.

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

Next comes the Ayorma anti-tan face wash & daily scrub. The samples I got are very tiny which are of 8ml each . I liked the smell of both the products . Ayorma claims to give you spa-like results at home. It is a combination of ayurveda & aromatherapy blended by mordern technology . The face wash is enriched with natural extracts & whitening components And the scrub is enriched with essential oils & herbal extracts , it also moisturizes and nourishes skin. You have offers on Ayorma collection as well.

Red Carpet Fab Bag July 2015

So , apart from the lipstick being broken , I liked everything about this month’s Fab bag. I will be soon writing all the reviews of the given products. Stay tuned !

 

You may also like

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *